A Name for Yourself | The Daily Post | Carol-esque

The Daily Post – A name for yourself | Carol-esque:

Some writers’ names have becomes adjectives: Kafkaesque, marxist, Orwellian, sadistic. If your name (or nickname, or blog name) were to become an adjective, what would it mean?

CAROL-ESQUE

Oddly, yesterday I discovered via my daughter A, on Facebook, a: What-Would-I-Say generator, based on Facebook posts and status updates. As it happens, some are very funny. Those with a Facebook profile can go and try it out.

Some of the generated posts are hilarious, for example:

“One of Human CONFECTIONERY; what a success! I had attained MARSHAMALLOWDOM!”

“How I wish I had a large tract of the International Governments’ tangible support for love.”

“Later this week a conformity, that is the table fork.”

“Magical encounters in 1968 have been officially confirmed, she is now part of verbs, and source of words.”

REALLY? Clearly I am doing a lot of doing and creating hitherto unknown speech sounds simultaneously.

OR…

“Just received my energy and daring, those ripples build real community values and meaningful personal contacts. Explore the chair, but one less traveled by.”

…or less hilarious and more like me – or NOT:

“Wise Words – All breathing, existing, living sentient creatures should not be slain, nor driven away.” —CarolBot

I guess these posts could mean I am a raving lunatic, wildly offbeat, sometime serious person – man, I really want to attain that MARSHMALLOWDOM, and will not be complete without it!

Onward and forward to the Carol-esque Human confectionery MARSHMALLOWDOM! Who wouldn’t want that? What about the conformist table fork? I mean, this must be from Alice in Wonderland:

“But I don’t want to go among mad people,” Alice remarked.

“Oh, you can’t help that,” said the Cat: “we’re all mad here. I’m mad. You’re mad.”
“How do you know I’m mad?” said Alice.
“You must be,” said the Cat, or you wouldn’t have come here.”
― Lewis CarrollAlice in Wonderland

“Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.”
― Lewis CarrollAlice in Wonderland

How about the less traveled in chair? Maybe an apt response would be: “Don’t just sit there, jump on and go.”

“If I had a world of my own, everything would be nonsense.”
― Lewis CarrollAlice Adventures in Wonderland

May the force be with you.

So if you say something is Carol-esque, you can clearly look forward to nonsense, the impossible and madness, filled with energy and daring, while hoping for the support of International Governments for more love. Let the ripples create more community values and meaningful contacts. Let’s all just jump on and go! Or maybe not:

“For a moment, nothing happened. Then, after a second or so, nothing continued to happen.” 
― Douglas AdamsThe Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy

Image below: Wikipedia Hitchhiker thumbs up. Use this work for any purpose, without any conditions. Thanks Drozd.

Hitchhiker's_gesture

 

One comment

What do you think?

