Finders, Keepers? | In Ordinary Times

104

The Daily Post: Finders, Keepers? | In Ordinary Times

While walking on the beach you stumble on a valuable object buried in the sand — say, a piece of jewelry or an envelope full of cash. What do you do with it? Under what circumstances would you keep it?

In ordinary times I went along, through the dull and dour day. Listless and bowed my walk, unspoken my talk. “Undock my moor for pity’s sake”, I thought, “unveil my eyes, and writer’s block.”

Then, my eye did see a glinting, a shimmering, a mys-tery. Should I, shouldn’t I? No, let me unknow you, untouch you and be free, let me not bend my knee. Let me rather walk along, towards the promise of another dawn.

(I had a major block with this one).

Header Image purchased at Creative Market – Huge Nature Photo Set. One license only. View cool stuff to purchase.

4 comments

What do you think?

