Instant Celebrity You are Beautiful and a Powerful Trigger for Infatuation. The Shape of my Heart

800px-You_are_beautiful_(2235180190)Instant Celebrity You are Beautiful and a powerful trigger for infatuation

If you could be a famous person for a day, who would you be? Why?

I would be Sting, (Gordon Sumner). Because, I would love to stand in his skin, to feel how it feels to be him, if only for one day. He represents to me, male beauty, not just in his appearance but because of what he does, his concern for the environment. See The Rainforest Foundation. I think his wife Trudie Styler is a very lucky woman. I have seen Sting live twice.

For the first time I knew what it meant to be a fan. I had always derided the whole idea. I was transported and realised, when I found myself singing his songs, driving with fingers swollen from clapping, talking with a hoarse voice and ringing in the ears, that there was more to it. Being a fan is really about a powerful infatuation. I did everything in a state of complete besottedness for about two weeks.

The Police

Lyrics from The Shape of My Heart:

“I know that the spades are the swords of a soldier
I know that the clubs are weapons of war
I know that diamonds mean money for this art
But that’s not the shape of my heart
That’s not the shape, the shape of my heart.”

Images from Wikimedia Commons and here.

4 comments

What do you think?

