Back of the Queue – PHD in Psychology – Mindfulness and Meaning Making – an Existential Analysis #Logotherapy

Back of the Queue – PHD in Psychology – Mindfulness and Meaning Making – an Existential Analysis

Is there something you’ve always wanted to do, but never got around to starting (an activity, a hobby, or anything else, really)? Tell us about it — and tell us about what’s keeping you from doing it.

Yesterday a friend made a suggestion that I perhaps apply for funding to do a PHD full time.I have looked at this option many times in the past, but it has just been too expensive. Thinking about South Africa’s huge need for PHD’s, I have resolved to make funding applications, once I have a potential supervisor. My areas of interest span, coaching, psychology, & philosophy. I am especially interested in Logotherapy and would want to complete the Online courses with the Viktor Frankl Institute of Logotherapy , (I have already completed the introductory course). This, however, will also add to my costs.

I am going to jump in the deep end. If anyone knows of funding opportunities for PHD study with the emphasis on #Logotherapy, I would be most grateful to hear from you. The title above is deliberately broad and I have already refined more detail in my areas of interest.

Please send good juju. Thanks.

3 comments

What do you think?

