Now? Later! Just for Today I Refuse you Black Shoe! Today I Will Achoo!


black shoesProcrastination my seldom destination.

Just for today I will not: work, apply, seek, ply, wonder, repeat, stress, search, do, press. Note to self: “You go girl! You do not do. Just for today. Today I will sit, I will practice, I will take up my promises. I will not do, I will simply be.”

This my last doing…for today…

Just for today I refuse you black shoe. Today I will Achoo! Tyranny Adieu…

In the words of Sylvia Plath:

 

DADDY 

“You do not do, you do not do  

Any more, black shoe

In which I have lived like a foot  

For thirty years, poor and white,  

Barely daring to breathe or Achoo.”

Image by Martin Kozák in the public domain.

What do you think?

