Back to Life – From Dismemberment to Re-Embodiment in Two Easy Steps

Back to Life – From Dismemberment to Re-Embodiment in Two Easy Steps

 

After an especially long and exhausting drive or flight, a grueling week at work, or a mind-numbing exam period — what’s the one thing you do to feel human again?

As I put my key into the lock of the front door, my birds tweet in recognition. An instant feeling more human step one.

Well, the two first things I will do are:

1. Make coffee

2. Start up my laptop and play a computer RPG game like Skyrim, Dragon Age or Diablo. This disengages my mind and relaxes my body almost immediately. I am reinvigorated and transported. All worries, grueling journeys or work, fade and rub out. From dismemberment to re-embodiment in two easy steps.

3 comments

What do you think?

