Day Five: 30 Days of Gratitude

Kindness Blog

Quote About Saying Thank You Photo Credit: Pinterest

The rain is falling on a chilly fall evening here in Kentucky, making curling up on my couch with a hot cup of green tea feel even cozier.  It is the type of night that lends itself to quiet solitude and self-reflection, and I am indulging in both.  One of the many topics traipsing through my mind tonight is gratitude, and a definite theme or pattern emerged.  So, here are the three things that I truly am grateful for on day five:

  1. An unexpected thank you note.  As I sat in my office this afternoon, feeling a bit overwhelmed and frazzled by the tasks at hand, I heard a knock at my door.  My first reaction was one of annoyance, as the day had been wrought with interruptions, throwing me off track and behind schedule, but that annoyance quickly dissolved when my boss handed me a “special…

View original post 471 more words

What do you think?

