If My Life is For Rent in Response to the Words of Rupi Kaur

In the profound words of Rupi Kaur:

“it was when I stopped searching for home within others
and lifted the foundations of home within myself
I found there were no roots more intimate
than those between a mind and body
that have decided to be whole.”

Yes I do agree. But, I have been a gypsy for so many years. How I have yearned too for roots, for a peaceful place to lay my head. In Dido’s words in Life for Rent:

“…But if my life is for rent
And I don’t learn to buy
Well I deserve nothing more than I get
Cause nothing I have is truly mine.”

Where is my: “Nuwe rus”? (New rest).

What do you think?

